National Public Holidays in Indonesia

Find out when the Indonesian public holidays fall throughout the year...

  • When a public holiday falls on a Thursday or Tuesday, it is common practice for the government to declare a bridge holiday (cuti bersama or "Shared Holiday by Government Decree"), by taking off the Friday or Monday creating a long weekend
  • Public holidays that fall on the weekend are not moved to another date
  • Official public holidays are announced in the summer of each year, for the following year, although the date of Islamic holidays may not be confirmed until a few days before as these are based on the lunar calendar. Following the appropriate moon sighting, announcements are made in the national press confirming the official date.
  • Nyepi day (literally, day of silence) is strictly observed on the island of Bali. The airport closes for 24 hours
  • Banks close on 31 December
  • Eid al-Fitr (Idul Fitri) is a national public holiday for the first two days. Banks close for a week and businesses may close for up to two weeks

National and Regional Holidays

25 December 2014 (Thu)Christmas DayNational
1 January 2015 (Thu)New Year's DayNational
3 January 2015 (Sat)Prophet's Anniversary - Eid-Milad Nnabi (may be changed to the nearest day)National
19 February 2015 (Thu)Chinese New YearNational
21 March 2015 (Sat)Nyepi Day - Balinese New YearNational
3 April 2015 (Fri)Good FridayNational
1 May 2015 (Fri)Labour DayNational
14 May 2015 (Thu)AscensionNational
16 May 2015 (Sat)Ascension of MohammedNational
2 June 2015 (Tue)Vesak - Buddha Purnima - Visakha BuchaNational
16 July 2015 (Thu)End of Ramadan (may be changed to the nearest day)National
17 July 2015 (Fri)End of Ramadan (may be changed to the nearest day)National
18 July 2015 (Sat)End of Ramadan (may be changed to the nearest day)National
20 July 2015 (Mon)End of Ramadan (may be changed to the nearest day)National
21 July 2015 (Tue)End of Ramadan (may be changed to the nearest day)National
17 August 2015 (Mon)Independence DayNational
24 September 2015 (Thu)Eid-ul-Adha - Feast of the Sacrifice (may be changed to the nearest day)National
14 October 2015 (Wed)El am Hejir New Year (may be changed to the nearest day)National
24 December 2015 (Thu)Public holidayNational
25 December 2015 (Fri)Christmas DayNational
31 December 2015 (Thu)banks are closedNational
Do you have a suggestion to improve this page? click here...

Featured Business

TONI&GUY HAIRDRESSING

Hairdressing salon with TONI&GUY UK-trained staff. Services include all types of hair...
Read more...

Ultimo Aesthetic and Dental Centre

Advanced cosmetic surgery and treatments. It was established and developed by an international...
Read more...

Marquee Executive Offices

Serviced and virtual offices. Meeting room and video conferencing facilities. Company...
Read more...

Business Directory:
Related Categories


Become Member List your Business Blog For Us

Content Sponsor

Marquee Executive Offices

Serviced and virtual offices. Meeting room and video conferencing facilities. Company... Find out more...

b Hotel Bali & Spa

Is a new concept, nature-oriented hotel located 15 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from... Find out more...

CIGNA

Moving abroad? Get top quality international health insurance from CIGNA Global Health Options.... Find out more...

What's On

Saturday Jazz Pop

With special acoustic performance by GOSS Band start from 19:00 and Yance Manusama & Friends feat Asti Amanda start from 21:30. Saturday 20 December 2014 at...

More Details


AngloINFO needs your vote!
Vote for AngloINFO as Best Expat Website

Complete
The Expat Survey 2014
and vote for AngloINFO
on the final page